top of page

Racing season now underway at Worthington Speedway

The Worthington Speedway hosted its first action of the season Saturday night. Racing was sponsored by Hodgman Drainage.

The following are results:

After Hours Graphics Bombers Feature: 1. 3-Brian Campbell, Sioux Falls; 2. 66- Todd Koppen, Rushmore; 3. 12D-Brice Berglund, Slayton; 4. 21X-Austin Hietbrink, Brewster; 5. 5- Silas Top, Hardwick.

Wyffels Hybrids IMCA Mini Mods Feature: 1. 9-Ben Kraus, Kanawha, Iowa; 2. 29-Brandon VanKlompenburg, Orange City, Iowa; 3. 57X-Devon McMartin, Canton, S.D.; 4. 11-Karter Heiskell, Canton, S.D.; 5. 17-Dalton Faber, Burt, Iowa.

DC Old Tyme Trucking IMCA Modifieds Feature: 1. XXX-Jesse Rogotzke, Sanborn; 2. 77M-Ron Merchant, S. Sioux City, Neb.; 3. 7C-Benjamin Chukuske, Welcome; 4. 15JR-Cole Bents, Rushmore; 5. XX-Jordan Rogotzke, Sanborn. 

Schuett Auto Body IMCA SportMod Feature: 1. 08-Alec Fett, Burt, Iowa; 2. 21-Connor Vander Weerd, Alton, Iowa;

3. 00-Colby Fett, Algona, Iowa; 4. 1S-Shelby Alves, Sioux Falls; 5. 20-Brayden Ahlers, Slayton.

Sybesma Graphics Sport Compacts Feature: 1. 98-Skyler Savage, Sioux City, Iowa; 2. 29X-Jason Bolte, Odin; 3. 74-Brenden Mofle, Brandon, S.D.; 4. 24R-Nathan Rucker, Granville, Iowa; 5. 1-Chase Felix, Sioux City, Iowa.

Worthington Glass IMCA Stock Cars Feature: 1. 00-Colby Fett, Algona, Iowa; 2. 7L-Jeffrey Larson, Reading; 3. C5-Chris Palsrock, Estherville, Iowa; 4. 14-Jason Fisher, Lakefield; 5. 82-Dylan Fitzpatrick, Estherville, Iowa.


Ahlers Welding and Fabrication IMCA Hobby Stocks Feature: 1. T8-Brandon Nielsen, Spencer, Iowa; 2. 16B-Zachary Bierman, Adrian; 3. 16X-Blake Luinenburg, Reading; 4. 18-Zach Frye, Sioux City, Iowa; 5. 14-Ernie Dailey, Worthington.


The second weekend of Worthington Speedway competition will be Saturday with hot laps starting at 6:30 p.m. and racing to follow. The week's action will be sponsored by American Bank and Trust and include the Outlaw Mini Mod Touring Series.

120 views0 comments


bottom of page