top of page

Pair of Trojans named to Big South boys hoops squad

Worthington Trojans Zach Hayenga and Kaleb Knothe have been named to the Big South Conference Boys Basketball All Conference Team.


Hayenga and Knothe were joined on the White Division Team by New Ulm’s Colton Benson, James Osborne and Nathan Firle, Marshall’s Alex Fanson and St. Peter’s Josh Bosacker. Jacari Swinea of Worthington High School was an honorable mention selection, as were Owen Potts of St. Peter and Cooper Mensink of Marshall.


Named to the Red Division All-Conference Team were Gavin DeBeer and Carter Sehr of Luverne, Lukas Means and Isaiah Dow-Hilliard of Redwood Valley, Bennet Flohrs of St. James Area and Drew Rothenberger of Windom. Brandon Lang and Elway Berg of Redwood Valley were honorable mention picks; so was Brennan Kern of St. James Area.


Among those named to the Blue Division All-Conference team were Roman Voss and Weston Rowe of Jackson County Central and Levi Pooley of Fairmont. The Huskies’ Grant Freking was an honorable mention choice, as was Fairmont’s Oliver Tordsen.

68 views0 comments


bottom of page