top of page

Big South All-Conference Volleyball teams announced

The Big South Conference has announced its Girls Volleyball All-Conference Team for 2023.

Multiple players from southwest Minnesota earned spots on the West All-Conference team. Representing Worthington was senior Madison Beckmann, while four athletes from Marshall -- seniors Brielle Riess, Morgan Bjella and Kennedy Drake and sophomore Reese Drake -- were included. The Tigers captured their third consecutive Minnesota Class AAA title Saturday at the XCel Energy Center.

Two Windom players, senior Tristyn Maras and junior Hannah Dauer, were on the West All-Conference team, as were seniors Emma Haren of Jackson County Central and Morgan Ahrendt of Luverne. Other student-athletes were named as West honorable mention selections. They included senior Addison Gerber of Worthington, sophomore Brooke Gillingham of Marshall, junior Charlee Huska of Windom, senior Elese Paplow of Jackson County Central and sophomore Taryn Tuinstra of Pipestone.

Four St. Peter High School players topped the roster of the Big South East All-Conference Team. Among the other selections was senior Grace Pendergast of Fairmont. The Cardinals also had an honorable mention pick, senior Madi Whitney.

72 views0 comments
bottom of page