top of page

All Big South Conference volleyball players chosen

Multiple southwest Minnesota high school student-athletes have been named to the All Big South Conference west volleyball team.

Marshall, which captured a state volleyball title this past weekend, had four individuals listed on the first team. They were seniors Leah Jones, Caitlyn Christenson and Lauren Wherry and junior Brielle Riess. Pipestone Area, which earned a sixth-place finish at state, had three players on the roster – seniors Kayla Hubbling, Megan Lingen and Melody Remund.

Windom, meanwhile, had two players named to the first team, and Worthington and Jackson County Central had one individual each. Making the team for the Eagles were junior Tristyn Maras and senior Elliot Espenson. For the Trojans, senior Tarren Spartz earned first-team honors, and representing the Huskies is junior Emma Haren.

Among the honorable mention sections for the west team are Worthington senior Ellie Weg, Marshall senior Randi Wendorff, Pipestone senior Kyla Hubbling, Windom senior Makenna McNamara, JCC senior Maci Farmer and Luverne senior Anja Jarchow,

Named to the all-conference east volleyball team was Fairmont freshman Brylee Miller. Cardinals senior Kynlie Anderson was an honorable mention pick.

73 views0 comments


bottom of page