top of page

All Big South conference picks announced for softball, boys tennis

The Big South Conference has announced its all-conference softball team for this spring.

Members of the Worthington Trojans earning spots on the team were seniors Haley Grimmius and Olivia Hayenga and freshman Hannah McNab. Among other selections from the region to the team are sophomore Morgan Bjella, senior Leah Schaefer, junior Alexsa Bednarek and senior Taylor Ariasola of Marshall; and sophomore Nevaeh Rahm and senior Emma Gudahl of Fairmont. Among those named as honorable mention selections are junior Lauren Wherry and senior Ashleigh Steinbach of Marshall; and seniors Jaya Johnson, Anna Ehlert and Cassidy Schultz of Fairmont.

The Big South Conference has also announced its all-conference choices for boys tennis.

Earning the honor for the Trojans was senior Alec Langerud, while other picks include Luverne seniors Pierce Cunningham, Griffen Jarchow and Blake Frahm, and Pipestone senior Tony Wacker. Honorable mention selections were seniors Quentin Burns and Tyson Henkels of Worthington, as well as senior Isaac Stiles and Jaden Lorang of Pipestone, and junior Logan Ommen and senior Chance Tunnisen of Luverne.

50 views0 comments
bottom of page