top of page

Big South lists all-conference boys hockey, girls basketball teams

The Big South Conference has announced its 2021-2022 Girls Basketball and Boys Hockey All-Conference teams.

In boys hockey, Alec Langerud of the Worthington Trojans was named as a first-team selection, and Konner Honius was an honorable mention selection.

Others earning honors from the Radio Works coverage area include: First Team -- Eli Anderson of Fairmont; Brock Behrend and Patrick Kroski of Luverne; Talen Plante and Jared Reinsma of Marshall; and Brady Espenson and Zach Espenson of Windom Area. Honorable Mention -- Brock Lutterman of Fairmont; Tyler Arends and Owen Sudenga of Luverne and Braxton Meyer of Marshall.

In girls basketball, Worthington's Olivia Hayenga and Ellie Weg earned first-team honors, while Brooklyn Scheitel-Taylor and Tarren Spartz earned honorable mention.

Among others being named to the first team were Rayah Quiring, Cadee Becker and Maggy Totzke of Fairmont; Sadie Voss and Macie Farmer of Jackson County Central; Ashleigh Steinbach and Bri Simpson of Marshall; Elizabeth Wagner and Brooklyn Ver Steeg of Luverne; Aubrea Kor of Pipestone; and KJ Huska of Windom. Also selected as honorable mention were Kira John and Christina Wagner of Luverne and Leah Jones of Marshall.

187 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page