top of page

New Federated board members elected

Federated Rural Electric members have elected four individuals to their board of directors.

Federated General Manager Scott Reimer said ballots were mailed to all members, creating the cooperative's second largest voting response ever. There were 1,197 ballots cast by mail, while 32 ballots were cast at the drive-in annual meeting conducted at the Jackson County Fairgrounds.

Ballots were counted Wednesday after the annual meeting by the nominating committee and attorney. Glenn Dicks, Lakefield, was running unopposed and was re-elected for District 1 with 1,158 votes cast. Darvin Voss, Lakefield, ran unopposed and was re-elected for District 2 with 1,161 votes. On the Nominating Committee, Tyler Ayers of Alpha was elected for District 3 over Kilen Warmka of Alpha, 631-572. In the District 4 Nominating Committee, Paul Nelson of Jackson was elected against Curtis Ringgenberg of Jackson. 661 to 543.

A brief business meeting took place Wednesday night to approve last year’s annual meeting minutes and the Nominating Committee report. Members honked to approve motions and listened to 105.7 FM in their cars or at home to the short business meeting.

88 views0 comments


bottom of page