top of page

Big South All-Conference cross country teams selected

Worthington High School's Fanuel Wolday, who placed 10th last weekend at the state Class AA boys country meet, has been named to the Big South Conference Boys Cross Country All-Conference team.

Other Trojans recognized besides Wolday for the Big Division team were Asrat Bonnett and Austin Kinser, who were each honorable mention choices. Marshall's Josh Leibfried and Sam Deutz were also named to team, and the Tigers' Kohen Holcomb and Keagen Anderson were both honorable mention picks. Brier Lenort and Gavin Artner of Fairmont were both honorable mention choices as well.

Among Small Division runners, Luverne's Ryan Fick and Dylan Ommen were both all-conference selections and the Cardinals' Leif Ingebretsen and Marcus Papik were honorable mentions. Windom's Aaden Nauman was chosen as all-conference, with teammates Charlie Smith and Bryce Green honorable mention picks. EJ Peterson of Jackson County Central was another honorable mention selection.

Among girls, four runners from state champion Marshall -- Allyson Sample, Katelyn Liebfried, Taleigha Bigler and Lucia Penner -- were named All-Conference for the Big Division team. Three more Tigers -- Anna Kuecker, Cameen McFarquhar and Landrey Graven -- were picked as honorable mentions. Also chosen was Macy Hanson of Fairmont.

For the Small Division, Jenna DeBates and Summer Molberg of Luverne both earned all-conference recognition. Among those who were honorable mention choices were Jackson County Central runners Cora Pauling, Elese Paplow and Naiya Ayers, as well as Taylor Post of Pipestone Area.

37 views0 comments


bottom of page