top of page

Jensen is Education Minnesota Worthington Teacher of the Year

Education Minnesota Worthington members hosted their annual recognition event Wednesday night to honor the past school year's achievements.


Melissa Jensen, an interventionist at Prairie Elementary who has been with District 518 for 28 years, was chosen as this year’s Teacher of the Year. Also nominated for the honor were Penny Troe and Kristin Doeden.


Also recognized was Officer Tyler Olson, one of the district’s school resource officers, as the Friend of Education. Members of the Year honored for their efforts this past year were Kristin Walerius, Jose Morales Collazo, Beth Iverson, Lisa Harms, Meg Spartz and Heather Knigge.

51 views0 comments


bottom of page