top of page

Iowa Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Fame inductees announced

The Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association has announced the Hall of Fame Class of 2023 that will be honored during the Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Hall of Fame Induction Spectacular on Labor Day weekend, Aug. 31 through Sept. 3.

The festival kicks off with a Rock the Roof Concert on Thursday evening, Aug. 31. Friday evening features a special concert to be held in the Roof Garden with 1964 – The Tribute, who are being inducted into the Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association Hall of Fame. 1964 – The Tribute is a band that Rolling Stone dubbed “The Best Beatles tribute on Earth.”

The Opening Ceremony and Guitar Marching Band, Autograph Party, Iowa Rocks Talent Contest and Inductee Meet & Greet will all be on Saturday, Sept. 2. The weekend culminates with the Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Induction Ceremony and Concert on Sunday, Sept 3.

2023 Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Hall of Fame Inductees include:

Band Category: House of Large Sizes, Mercurys, The Rathbones, Renegade, Rushmore, the tracterz.

Border Band Category: Denny & The D.C. Drifters.

Out of State Band Category: The Beatles, The Young Raiders, 1964 – The Tribute.

Promoter Category: John Murren, Brent Stockton.

Individual Category: Bobby Berge, Andy Blumenthal, Christopher Jon Furman, Kevin Hanick, Ed Hart, Sam Irish Sr., Andy Krayer, Craig MacGregor, Ron Smith.

Women Who Rock Category: Rebecca Braun, Melanie Rosales-Underbrink.

DJ Category: Jamie Grout.

Radio Station Category: KNOD, Harlan.

Support Person Category: Kent Hertz, Donald Higgins, Kirk West.

Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association Lifetime Achievement Award: Jimmy Ryan.

Matousek Lifetime Achievement Award: Tony Valdez.

2023 Special Achievement Awards -- Spirit Award: Lone Tree Horns. John Senn Legacy Award: Steve Daly


383 views0 comments


bottom of page