top of page

Area wrestlers earn Big South Conference honors

The Big South Conference Wrestling All-Conference Team has been released, and the list of athletes includes 11 wrestlers from Marshall and seven from Jackson County Central.


Representing the Tigers are AJ Haas, Tyson Louwagie, Lincoln Christenson, Dylan Louwagie, Tate Condezo, Landon Marthaler, Tucker Fiene, Aiden Mattison, Gavin Schaefer, Brayden Chandler and Dawson Decamp. Huskies included on the team are Nolan Ambrose, Kayden Eller, Kyler Thier, Seth Stai, Isaac Rodriguez, Ryan Haley and Ben Dahlin. 


Pipestone has six wrestlers on the team: Carlos Perez Garcia, Miklo Hernandez, Brayden Burmeister, Hudson Burnett, Hayden Mulvihill and Jackson Melcher. Four wrestlers from Fairmont/Martin County West are included: Berent Kosbab, Pierce Rohman, Torrey Paplow and Taylor Austin. Also on the squad are Preston Xayachak and Matthew Voehl of Windom/Mountain Lake and Sam Rock of Luverne.




Sibley-Ocheyedan's Daryl Tutje has been named the Class A Regional Assistant Coach of the Year by the Iowa Football Coaches Association. Additionally, Fulda-Murray County Central Wrestling Coach Nick Henning has been selected as the Minnesota Wrestling Coaches Association Coach of the Year for Section 3A.

98 views0 comments


bottom of page