top of page

All-conference wrestlers named; Lady Jays learn fate Wednesday

Members of the Big South Conference’s All-Conference Wrestling Team for the 2022-2023 season have been announced.

Among those included on the team are: Nolan Ambrose, Kayden Eller, Logan Butzon, Thomas Freking, Isaac Rodriguez, Benjamin Dahlin, Matt Haley, Caleb Vancura, Dylan Withers, Isaiah Rodriguez and Cameron Scholten of Jackson County Central; Miklo Hernandez, Brayden Burmeister, Hudson Burnett, Davis Budden, Jackson Melcher and Aiden Voss of Pipestone; Oscar Galvez of Worthington; Maddex Faber, Pierce Rohman, Aden Welcome, Taylor Austin, Carver Rohman, Max Olson and Gage Cyphers of Fairmont/Martin County West; Sam Rock and DJ Rock of Luverne; Lincoln Christenson, Dylan Louwagie, Tate Condezo, Landon Marthaler, Tucker Fiene, Aiden Mattison and Gavin Schaefer of Marshall; and Preston Xayachak of Windom/Mountain Lake.


The National Junior College Athletic Association Division III Women’s Basketball National Tournament will have its field of 12 teams announced Wednesday afternoon.

The Minnesota West Lady Jays, ranked fourth in the latest national poll, are hoping for an at-large bid following their upset loss Feb. 26 at regionals. The Lady Jays have a record of 27-4 this season.

The selection show begins at 2 p.m. and can be viewed on the NJCAA website. Click on sports, choose women’s basketball and click on Division III to locate the link.

182 views0 comments


bottom of page