top of page

Smith part of National Co-op Month resolution

U.S. Senators Tina Smith (D-Minn.) and John Hoeven (R-N.D.) introduced a bipartisan resolution to designate October 2021 as National Co-op Month. Their resolution recognizes the co-op business model for its contributions to the economy, the jobs it creates and its positive impacts on local communities.

The Senators said that co-ops can be found in almost every economic sector throughout the United States, and that during the current pandemic many co-ops have taken additional steps to serve their member-owners and communities.

In addition to Sens. Smith and Hoeven, the resolution is supported by Sens. Tammy Baldwin (D-Wis.), Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa), Ron Wyden (D-Ore.) and Joni Ernst (R-Iowa).

13 views0 comments


bottom of page